Miss California Week – Days 2 & 3

IMG_5112FullSizeRender

The second and third day of Miss California week have flown by! The past two days have been full of rehearsals and in between I had my interview for the job of Miss California and attended a Fresno Rotary luncheon.

On Sunday after a morning rehearsal, I headed straight to my interview.IMG_5114 I am completely satisfied with how it went and know that I showed the judges who I am. I am in love with the panel of judges! They are all so sweet and a pleasure to talk to. Ten minutes of conversation with them is not enough! It is hard to believe that my first phase of competition is already complete, and tonight I will compete in my next phase, evening gown!

IMG_5045The rest of the day was primarily for rehearsals. From the opening number, to evening gown production, to walking patterns, we danced and practiced until we were absolutely positive we can rock the material on stage.

Monday was spent at the William Saroyan Theatre for more rehearsals, but this time on stage with our talented choreographer, Cassie! The Miss California class of 2015 contestants are working extremely hard to make sure the show will be phenomenal!

IMG_5137

For lunch we made our way over to the Fresno Rotary luncheon. The rotarians were all so kind and encouraging. It was a delight to sit down with them to chat about the city of Fresno, and the Miss California competition.

This morning I get to rest before our first full tech rehearsal for tonight’s show. The production is going to be amazing and I can’t wait to walk on stage in my favorite evening gown!

IMG_5147

Stay tuned for more updates as we get into full swing of Miss California preliminary competitions!

Leave a Reply

