Bunnies, Treats, Eggs… It Must Be EASTER!

Happy Easter everyone!

My first Easter!

My first Easter!

Growing up I’ve always loved this holiday. The day before Easter, my brother and I colored and decorated eggs throughout the day – we got very creative too. The best feeling was waking up on Easter morning to a basket full of goodies and searching for eggs. The day was full of family, fun and of course bright colors!

This year, I started off my Easter celebration on Wednesday when I had the pleasure to visit and speak to Scott Lane State Preschool Room 32. I read one of my favorite children’s books Let’s Be Fit, talked to the attentive preschoolers about my platform, the importance of healthy foods and habits and staying active.

jThe class was enthusiastic and eager to tell me what their favorite healthy food, exercise and way they keep physically active is. It was pure joy to see the smiles on the students’ faces when I shared what I had for them in their goody bags.

Since holidays are usually full of chocolates and sweets, I left the children with a goody bag full of healthy treats including a tangerine, fruit snacks and Annie’s organic cheddar bunnies. Thank you again to Scott Lane State Preschool Room 32 for having me!

IMG_8994   IMG_9016   IMG_9010

My Easter celebration continued on Saturday at Santa Clara’s Central Park. Each year Santa Clara hosts a city wide Easter celebration and egg hunt for all ages – this year being the 40th annual.

FullSizeRender  FullSizeRender-6  FullSizeRender-5

It’s always exciting to see the reaction on the children’s faces when they get to meet the Easter bunny.

IMG_9072The egg hunt was as intense as ever! I could not believe how fast those little legs were able to move in order to put as many eggs in their baskets as possible.

Today, the celebrations continue!

I hope everyone is enjoying this day full of love, happiness and family!

Once again, Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

