My Weekend As A Busy Bee

IMG_8505DSC_0023IMG_8504FullSizeRender

This weekend was an action packed and fun few days! I kicked off the weekend performing at the city of Santa Clara’s annual Showtime Olios along with my counterpart Miss Santa Clara’s Outstanding Teen on Friday evening. I went on to begin my Saturday morning with my sister titleholder Miss Silicon Valley, Melissa Bowling, at the PAL softball league opening day. Later Saturday evening, Melissa and I had the chance to perform again at the city’s Showtime Olios. Finally, this morning I instructed my first “TRX for Kids” class at Morning Crane Healing Arts & Fitness Center. Friday night marked my fourth year performing for the city of Santa Clara in the 34th Annual Showtime Olios. Showtime is sponsored and organized by the Santa Clara Women’s League which proceeds benefit the Santa Clara Senior Center’s Health & Wellness Program. Over the last 33 years, Showtime has raised over $350,000. 

IMG_8509

This year I decided to share the dance that I performed for my talent at the Miss Santa Clara competition. My jazz dance to the song “A little Party,” took me back to the night I became Miss Santa Clara 2015. It is always a pleasure to share my love for performing with the audience at Showtime. Saturday morning was so much fun at the Police Activities Leagues’s “PAL GAL” Softball League opening day ceremony! The league has over 225 participants ages 5-16. I was never the young girl to play a sport with a ball, but I have to admit I did WANT to at one point.I grew up attending all of my younger brother, Johnny’s, sporting events. During his baseball season I did always wonder what I would be like as a softball player 😉 IMG_8520 Melissa sang the National Anthem just as beautifully as she always does and I was able to meet the players and speak about my platform. It was outstanding to be a part of kicking off the season for the young ladies. The PAL organization is a perfect way to keep youth active, while building them a healthy future.

Saturday evening Melissa and I were back at Showtime! Once again I performed my jazz dance to the song “A Little Party,” and Melissa sang a rendition of “Somewhere Over The Rainbow.” It is so inspiring to watch the many talents that come across the stage. The community is always so supportive of the Miss Santa Clara program and its titleholders.DSC_0031 This morning I had an absolute BLAST instructing my first “TRX for Kids” class! A big thank you goes out to my sponsor Morning Crane Healing Arts & Fitness Center for allowing me to use their studio to host this class.DSC_0016 I was joined by a group of the spunkiest and cutest young girls that were eager to try the TRX. Overall, the class was a success! I cannot wait to host my next one.

DSC_0069

Stay tuned for more of my weekends as a busy bee!

Leave a Reply

